List Colleges

Top Law Colleges in Himachal Pradesh 2024-25 : Fees, Admission, Apply Now

Law Colleges in Himachal Pradesh: Candidates hoping to pursue a profession in law look for law courses. Following high school or graduation, students of any academic background can enrol in law courses. Exams at the national or state level, such as the CLAT, LSAT, TS-LAWCET, etc., are used to determine admission to law programs.

Students can specialize in law by obtaining an LLB at the undergraduate level and an LLM at the graduate level. They can also enroll in integrated law programs like BBA LLB, BSc LLB, or BCom LLB, which offer subspecializations in business, management, or science.

Platforms like Udemy, Coursera, and edX offer law certificate programs in addition to degree programs. While Coursera and edX provide affordable degree programs from overseas universities like the University of Michigan, John Hopkins University, Harvard University, etc. in online mode, Udemy is one such portal that offers law certificate courses for under INR 500 during flash sales.

List of Top Law Colleges in Himachal Pradesh 2024 

Law Colleges in Himachal Pradesh 

1) Himachal Pradesh National Law University

The Himachal Pradesh National Law University, popularly known as HPNLU, Shimla, was founded in 2016 and is affiliated with the Bar Council of India and the University Grants Commission. The university is India’s 20th national law school. The CLAT test is the basis for HPNLU admission to BA LLB (Hons), BBA LLB (Hons), and LLM. However, aspirants must pass the All India Bar Exam (AIBE), administered by BCI, to practice law in India. Lawyers who pass the AIBE exam are given a “Certificate of Practice,” which is required to practice as an advocate in India.

Every year, CLAT registration opens in the months of January and May. There are 60 available seats for each UG program. The university accepts 20 students for its LLM program at the graduate level. To fill positions in the Ph.D. program, the university holds a separate entrance exam. The fourth merit list for open UG seats and extra UG/ PG seats has been made public by HPNLU.

2) Shoolini University 

At the undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral levels, the university provides more than 180 courses in fields including engineering, management, commerce, pharmacy, law, etc. The Engineering stream also provides lateral entry admissions and summit research programs. There are partnerships between Shoolini University with more than 190 academic institutions all around the world.

All course applications are presently being accepted by Shoolini University. Candidates who have taken the NEET, JEE, or SAT entrance exams and whose board exam results are still pending may be given a formal admissions offer.

The University accepts scores from several national entrance exams for admission to several UG, PG, and Ph.D. programs.

3) Himachal Pradesh University 

Through its many faculties of study and institutes, Himachal Pradesh University provides a variety of graduate and postgraduate degrees. The institution awards admission based on the results of the online entrance exam it administers, which is followed by counseling.

On September 25, 2021, Himachal Pradesh University began disseminating its Merit List 2021 for its B.Ed program for a variety of disciplines, including Arts and Commerce, Non-Medical, and Medical. Merit lists for the BTech and BTech Lateral programs have also been made public by HPU. The final admission process is required for students whose names are on this merit list to secure their places.

4) Maharaja Agrasen University

Maharaja Agrasen University, a state-level institution in Solan, was established in 2008. The UGC has approved it, and the AICTE, BCI, and CoA have all given it their seal of approval. It provides more than 250 programs at the undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate, diploma, certificate, and doctoral levels in a variety of disciplines, including, but not limited to, Applied Sciences, Law.

Admissions for the academic year at Maharaja Agrasen University are handled online. Candidates must meet the minimum eligibility requirements for each program to be considered for admission to one of the University’s programs. Through the University’s official website, eligible students must register themselves online to be considered for admission. Genuine candidates from Himachal Pradesh run for 25% of the seats, with candidates from India running for the remaining 75%.

5) IEC University

IEC University is a multidisciplinary private institution of higher learning that was founded in 2012 by the IEC Group of Institutions under “The IEC University Act” of 2012. It is situated in Solan, Himachal Pradesh. This institution is a member of the Association of Indian Universities and is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) (AIU). Additionally, the All India Council for Technical Education has approved IEC University (AICTE).

Both online and offline modes of filling out the admissions application for IEC University are available. Both domestic and international students may apply to IEC University. Candidates who meet the requirements can fill out an application on the university’s website for undergraduate, graduate, or doctoral programs at IEC University.

6) Bahra University

 A private institution named Bahra University was founded in Solan in 2011 by the Rayat and Bahra Group. Both the Association of Indian Universities and the University Grants Commission (UGC) recognize (AIU). The University has seven schools, including the School of Management, School of Basic Sciences, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Physiotherapy, School of Hospitality & Tourism, School of Law, and School of Engineering & Technology. More than 90 faculty members are on staff full-time.

More than 15 fundamental programs are available through the university, including BTech, BCA, BBA, BA LLB, BPharm, MTech, MCA, LLM, MBA, MPharm, Ph.D., and others. All program admissions are handled online via the university’s official website. Candidates must complete a registration form to apply. This university’s pedagogy includes research initiatives, providing opportunities for students to demonstrate their creativity and innovation, offering a variety of career options, supporting faculty through various training and development programs, cultivating leadership qualities, and instilling standards.

Other University

Dolphin PG Institute, Dehradun
Doon Group of Colleges
Doon Business School
Beehive College
BFIT Group of Institutions
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions
DIT University
Academy of Management Studies
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology
Guru Gobind Singh College of Modern Technology
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
Uttaranchal University
CT Institute of Engineering
JB Institute of Technology
Kukreja Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
Quantum School of Technology
Sai Institute of Paramedical & Allied Sciences
Shivalik College of Engineering
DAV University